NFF Awards: Victor Moses Wins Player Of The Year, Full List Of Winners

Spread the love

Nigerian football had its glamour moment at the Eko Hotels and Suits where the ceremony held.

Chelsea star Victor Moses won the biggest award of the night as the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) hosted the inaugural edition of their NFF Awards on Monday, February 19 which was attended by FIFA President Gianni Infantino.

Nigerian football had its glamour moment at the Eko Hotels and Suits where the ceremony held.

FIFA Secretary General, Fatma Samoura, CAF President Ahmad Ahmad and the host, NFF President Amaju Pinnick were also present.

Moses wins Player of the Year

Moses beat Leicester City midfielder Wilfred Ndidi and Lobi Stars striker Anthony Okpotu to win the Player of the Year.

The 27-year-old wins the award on the back of winning the 2017 Premier League title with Chelsea. He was an influential part of Antonio Conte’s team that won the title with 22 consecutive league starts, 28 starts and 33 league appearances in total.

He is the Nigerian player with the most Premier League appearances for a title-winning team ever.

The Nigeria international also played a pivotal part in Super Eagles successful 2018 FIFA World Cup qualification campaign. Nigeria qualified from a tough group with one game to play.

Oshoala comes tops again

In other awards of the evening 8there was no competition for reigning African Women’s Player of the Year Asisat Oshoala who won the Nigerian Player of the Year (Female). The Super Falcons star beat Francisca Ordega and Charity Reuben to win the prize.

Coach of the Year (award) went to Kennedy Boboye who in 2017 led Plateau United to their first Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) title.

Goal of the Year went to MFM FC star Sikiru Olatunbosun with his fantastic striker against Enugu Rangers in a league game in 2017.

Other notable personalities present at the award include Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, his Delta State counterpart, Ifeanyi Okowa and his predecessor Emmanuel Uduaghan and James Ibori.

Nigerian football greats were also hugely represented by the likes of Samson SiasiaTaribo WestDaniel AmokachiEmmanuel AmunikeAugustine Eguavoen among others.

Awards of the night

Young Player of the Year (Women)

Rasheedat Ajibade

Young Player of the Year (Men)

Ikouwem Udoh

Fair Play Award

Remo Stars FC

Fans of the Year

El-Kanemi Warriors

Coach of the Year (Women)

Ann Chiejine

Coach of the Year (Men)

Kennedy Boboye

Goal of the Year

Sikiru Olatunbosun

Development Award

Channels Sports

NFF Platinum Award

Gianni Infantino

Legend 11

Ann Chiejine; Austin Eguavoen, Christian Chukwu, Uche Okechukwu, Felix Owolabi, Nwankwo Kanu, Austin “Jay-Jay” Okocha, Segun Odegbami, Adokiye Amiesimaka, Mercy Akide-Udoh, Thomson Usiyan

Player of the Year (Women)

Asisat Oshoala

Player of the Year (Men)

Victor Moses





Facebook Comments
(Visited 14 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Notify of